Metrohm

Articles

Demystifying Fit-for-Purpose for Raman and NIR Instruments

June 09, 2021

*Live: Wednesday, June 9, 2021 at 1pm EDT| 12pm CDT| 10am PDT* Join Lucy Botros, the USP Scientific Liason for General Chapters, and Adam J. Hopkins, Spectroscopy Product Manager at Metrohm USA, as they team up to demystify how to comply with USP methods to make an analyzer or method fit for purpose. Lucy will explain the new structure and philosophy of the spectroscopy chapters, and how you qualify an instrument’s fitness for purpose. Adam will then discuss how Metrohm NIR and Raman solutions comply with revised USP guidelines. *On Demand Until June 9, 2022*

Optimizing Pharmaceutical QA/QC with Spectroscopy

January 12, 2021

Improving Polymer Analysis by Deploying Benchtop Spectrometers for Improved Process Control

August 14, 2020

Traditional polymer analysis techniques, such as titration, melting point, or viscometry, are time-consuming and often provide inadequate data, leaving process engineers and production managers with an incomplete picture of the chemical process. This problem then flows directly to the bottom line where the lack of information leads to a less efficient process and product quality issues. Live: Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2020 at 1pm EDT | 12pm CDT | 10am PDT On demand available after airing until Sept. 16, 2021