Compliant Raman Analysis: Efficient Chemical Identity Testing in the Regulated Environment

Webcast

Thursday, June 9th, 2022 at 1pm EDT|10am PDT|6pm BST|7pm CEST Identity testing and chemical screening by Raman Analysis: error prevention, data security, and traceability in the regulated environment.

Register Free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/Raman

Event Overview:

Identity testing and chemical analysis in a regulated environment must be able to prove compliance at all times and approach a zero-error target. At the same time, corporate efficiency expectations are to be met. Raman analysis is a fast screening method for both Quality Control checks of incoming goods as well as for Research & Development applications. This webcast will provide an example of a chemical identity analysis solution that:

  • increases efficiency by eliminating complicated spectroscopy details from the user interface
  • avoids errors by pre-defining workflows and methods
  • eliminates user dependence by automating the focus and exposure
  • provides maximum traceability by comprehensive versioning and signing procedures for methods, reference databases, and results.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how Raman analysis is now user-independent
  • Learn how to prevent errors before they occur
  • Learn how to achieve and demonstrate traceability and data security at all times when using Raman spectroscopy in a regulated environment

Who Should Attend:

  • Laboratory managers
  • QC managers
  • QC lab operators performing identity testing or chemical analysis
  • Researchers performing chemical analysis
  • Those working in a regulated environment according to 21 CFR part 11 or EU GMP Annex 11 (pharmaceutical or cosmetics industries)

For any questions please contact Jordan Ramesh: jramesh@mjhlifesciences.com

Speakers

Dr. Nils Bertram
General Manager
Anton Paar OptoTec GmbH

As head of the Anton Paar Group’s Raman Technology, Polarimetry, and Refractometry product lines, Dr. Nils Bertram specializes in helping instrument users maximize efficiency while maintaining zero-error targets and compliance requirements. Nils is a physicist by education, with a Master’s degree in Physics with Business Management and a PhD in Nanophysics. He leads Anton Paar’s efforts in developing, producing, and taking new solutions to market.

Register Free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/Raman