Simple and Fast Element Analysis of Challenging Samples

September 13, 2020
Analytik Jena
Sponsored Content

Discover how modern AAS technology can make routine analysis of challenging samples more efficient for your lab. Atomic spectrometry expert Anja Jungnickel explains in our exclusive webcast. Live: Thursday, October 8, 2020 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Oct. 8, 2021

Register free: ​https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/challenging_samples​​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​

Event Overview:

Atomic absorption spectroscopy (AAS) is still a favorite method for the determination of element content in different applications. Especially when only few elements must be determined, AAS convinces with its ease of use, robust technology, a wide concentration range and low running costs. Especially the High-Resolution Continuum Source AAS (HR-CS AAS) offers enormous advantages for demanding samples with high element concentrations as well as traces compared to the classical AAS. The evaluation of the spectral information of samples using HR-CS AAS provides advantages like spectral background correction, side-pixel evaluation or simultaneous multielement analysis. These benefits are described in some application examples in environmental, food and agriculture analysis as well as industrial process monitoring.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Advantages of AAS technology today
  • Major and trace element determination with modern AAS
  • Application examples from areas like food analysis, environmental monitoring and industrial process monitoring

Speaker: Anja Jungnickel, Product Manager, Analytik Jena

Time and date: Thursday, October 8, 2020 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Oct. 8, 2021

Sponsor: Analytik Jena

Register free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/challenging_samples​​