NIR to the Rescue: Production Efficiency and Cost Savings for Pharma

August 13, 2020
Thermo Fisher Scientific
Sponsored Content

Near infrared (NIR) spectroscopy to the rescue: See how this vital process analytical technology tool can improve efficiency and cut costs in your pharmaceutical QC processes. Live: Wednesday, Sept. 9, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Sept. 9, 2021

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt/production_efficency

Event Overview:

Reducing costs and improving efficiency have always been a goal, but these needs are increasingly critical for pharmaceutical companies in the current pandemic era. Near-infrared (NIR) spectroscopy is a non-destructive analytical tool that provides solutions from drug development to the QA/QC lab, and in at-line, on-line, or continuous manufacturing processes. Its potential in the pharmaceutical manufacturing value chain is still expanding.

This webcast will highlight NIR’s incredible capabilities across a variety of drug forms, in regulatory compliance, for GMP environments, and more.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • NIR spectroscopy as an alternative to wet chemistry and HPLC/GC method with the same accuracy but faster, cheaper, and non-destructively
  • What to look for in a hardware-software platform to assure drug formulation integrity as well as data integrity
  • Considerations for integrating NIR technology into the analytical workflow within pharma

Speaker: Mike Garry, Sr. Product Manager, NIR Spectroscopy Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and date: Wednesday, Sept. 9, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Sept. 9, 2021

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt/production_efficency