Heavy Metals in Baby Food

Webcast

***Live: Wednesday, April 28, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST Learn how to analysis baby food samples using the FDA-approved methodology (EAM 4.7) for microwave digestion and elemental analysis. As well as tips and tricks to improve analysis, speed sample prep, and reduce retesting. ***On demand available after airing until Apr. 28, 2022***

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/metals

Event Overview:

Recent news about heavy metals detected in baby food has many parents worried and with many questions. Join Agilent and CEM for an educational seminar on the preparation and analysis of baby foods by inductively coupled plasma–mass spectrometry (ICP-MS) using FDA Method EAM 4.7. Data from a market basket study on store bought baby foods will be presented. CEM will provide tips and techniques to prepare a wide range of baby foods in a single batch including acid selection, vessels, and programs. Agilent will demonstrate elemental analysis by ICP-MS and highlight new software features.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Review FDA method EAM 4.7 for sample preparation and elemental analysis by ICP-MS
  • Learn how to perform microwave digestion of 40 baby food and food standard reference material (SRM) samples and blanks in a single batch
  • Learn how to best run your ICP-MS for food analysis, and how to have confidence in your data with new software features

Speakers: Jenny Nelson, Applications Scientist, Agilent Technologies

Elaine Hasty, Senior Applications Chemist, CEM Corporation

Time and date: Wednesday, April 28, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Apr. 28, 2022.

Sponsor: Agilent

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/metals