Worry Less, Analyze More!

May 25, 2021
Agilent

Webcast

***Live: Tuesday, May 25, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST *** *** In this webcast, we’ll discuss some of the key issues that can occur during ICP analysis that are caused by the sample introduction system, and how advances in sample introduction components can make a world of difference for users of ICP-OES and ICP-MS. We’ll discuss how to identify these issues, what causes them and how you can prevent it from happening in the future. *** ***On demand available after airing until May 25, 2022***

Register free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/analyze_more

Event Overview:

The inductively coupled plasma (ICP) sample introduction system plays a crucial role in determining the performance achieved during analyses. Its design impacts all areas of performance, including sensitivity, precision, stability, and sample throughput. Selecting the right sample introduction system for complex matrices can be challenging. More maintenance is also typically required when running complex matrices. In this webcast, we’ll highlight new ICP sample introduction components that simplify analysis of challenging sample matrices and ease the maintenance burden. Performance with a range of complex samples including those with high levels of total dissolved solids, organic solvents, and large particulates will be demonstrated.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn more about new ICP sample introduction components that simplify analysis of challenging sample matrices
  • Learn valuable troubleshooting tips for the ICP-OES and ICP-MS techniques that can ease the maintenance burden
  • Learn how smart tools can reduce downtime, increase throughput, and improve data quality

Speakers: Lindsey Whitecotton, Global ICP-OES Supplies Product Manager, Agilent Technologies

Gareth Pearson, Global ICP-MS Supplies Product Manager, Agilent Technologies

Time and date:  Tuesday, May 25, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until May, 25, 2022.

Sponsor: Agilent

Register free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/analyze_more