Workflow Breakthroughs that Are Improving Data Quality and Efficiency and Changing Pharmaceutical Analysis

Agilent Technologies

Sponsored Content

Join us for this webcast to learn about new technologies that can dramatically reduce the risks around routine pharmaceutical analysis while also reducing the time required from hours and days to minutes. Live: Europe: Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST US: Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT| 11am PDT On demand available after final airing until Oct. 16, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/pharmaceutical

Event Overview:

There is no room for delays in your pharmaceutical analysis, but certainty is critical.  This webcast will describe new technologies that can dramatically reduce the risks around routine analysis while also reducing the time required from hours and days to minutes.  First you will learn about the use of Raman technologies for improving the speed and efficiency of pharmaceutical testing, including through-container raw material identification, and non-destructive tablet or capsule polymorph analysis and content uniformity in batch release.  The second presentation will discuss a new molecular spectroscopy technology that is making sensitive quantitation of crystallinity and high-quality surface imaging of entire tablets possible in just a few minutes.  We will also present a new UV/Vis technology that allows you to simultaneously measure standards and unknown samples across eight cuvette positions in a single experiment providing both efficiency gains and utmost data quality.

Key Learning Objectives:

How raw material ID verification through opaque barriers enables high-throughput ID testing for incoming containers, lowering costs and streamlining the QC workflow

The benefits of transmission Raman spectroscopy for content uniformity testing, and how it works in conjunction with established HPLC methods to increase throughput and reduce costs

New LDIR technology for analysis of different polymorph forms in solid oral dose tablets

How simultaneous UV/Vis measurements can remove data quality risks while increasing efficiency of analysis

Speakers: Darren Andrews Ph.D., Head of Pharma Business, Raman Spectroscopy, Agilent Technologies

Ursula Tems, Ph.D., Product Manager, Molecular Spectroscopy, Agilent Technologies

Time and Date: Europe: Wednesday, Oct.16, 2019 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST

US: Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT| 11am PDT

On demand available after airing until Oct. 16, 2020.

Sponsor: Agilent Technologies

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/pharmaceutical