Webcasts

Ensuring Integrity of Drug Formulation from Development to QC

May 21, 2020

Learn how to reduce the number of steps and resources needed to assure chemical and structural integrity throughout drug development process. See where efficiencies can be gained in analytical methods development and transfer to QC and manufacturing while staying compliant with cGxP. Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST On demand available after final airing May 21, 2021 Register free

Through Container Verification of Pharmaceutical Raw Materials with the New Agilent Vaya Handheld Raman System

May 14, 2020

This webcast will describe raw material verification testing through transparent and non-transparent packaging using the new Agilent Vaya handheld Raman system. True through-barrier analysis removes the need for sampling, increasing testing throughput without increasing costs-from clear glass vials to multilayer paper sacks. Live: Europe Broadcast: Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST US Broadcast: Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT Asia Pacific Broadcast: Friday, May 15, 2020 at 8:30am IST | 11am CST | 12pm JST | 1pm AEST On demand available after airing until May 14, 2021.

Making Trace Element Analysis Effortless Using the Right Instrumentation

May 12, 2020

Looking for the latest innovations for your trace elemental analysis? Get to know the range of technology options and learn how easy it is to overcome the most challenging interferences. Live: Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing May 12, 2021 Register free

Understanding the Causes of Errors and Interferences in ICP Analyses, and the Impact They Can Have on Your Analytical Results

April 29, 2020

Want to learn more about the possible sources of errors and interferences in your ICP-MS and ICP-OES methods? Need some tips on how to spot when these errors might be affecting your results? Join us for the first of a series of three webcasts that will help you understand how to identify and address errors and improve your confidence in the accuracy of your data. Live: Part 1 Broadcast: Wednesday, Apr. 29, 2020 Europe: 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST US: 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT On demand available after airing until Apr. 29, 2021.

Pharmaceutical Formulation Development: Solid-State Qualitative and Quantitative Analysis Using Transmission Raman and LDIR Chemical Imaging

April 22, 2020

Learn about the use of molecular spectroscopy techniques – transmission Raman spectroscopy (TRS) and laser direct infrared (LDIR) – for solid-state analysis in pharmaceutical formulation development. Live: US & Europe: Wednesday Apr. 22, 2020 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST US: Wednesday, Apr. 22, 2020 at 4pm EDT | 3pm CDT | 1pm PDT Asia Pacific: Thursday, Apr. 23, 2020 at 10:30am IST | 1pm CST | 2pm JST | 4pm AEST On demand available after airing until Apr. 22, 2021.

Perform Like a Pro: Fast ICP-OES Analysis with the Latest Advances

April 21, 2020

Learn how to analyze the highest matrix samples in the shortest time by ICP-OES in your laboratory. The tools highlighted will reduce the need to re-analyze samples in your laboratory. Live: Tuesday, April 21, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until April 21, 2021. Register free

Editors’ Series: Limiting Laboratory Exposure: A Chemist’s Guide to the COVID-19 Outbreak

March 26, 2020

This webcast will talk about the fundaments of a biological viral outbreak and discuss common and uncommon laboratory techniques that will limit spread and combat contamination. Live: Thursday, Mar. 26, 2020 at 1pm EDT | 12pm CDT | 10am PDT On demand available after final airing Mar. 26, 2021 Register free

IR Microscopy—Big Insights from Small Samples

February 27, 2020

Join us for a webcast presentation in which Dr. Ryan Smith, a Senior Field Applications Scientist at Perkin Elmer, explains principles of infrared microscopy. This presentation will include several practical examples which highlight the insights provided by this technology when testing challenging and unknown samples. Live: Thursday, Feb. 27, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after airing until Feb. 27, 2021 Register free

Advances in XRF and ICP-OES Analysis for Plant Tissue and Soil Analysis Including Cannabis

February 26, 2020

Agronomic analyses for materials such as soils, plant tissues, and Cannabis can present considerable challenges, even for today’s spectrometers. Many analyzers currently on the market may fall short of satisfactory performance. Learn how new advances in ICP-OES technology can greatly benefit your analysis of soils, plants and Cannabis samples and how the introduction of ED-XRF analysis can simplify sample preparation and increase productivity for nutrient and heavy metal analysis. Live: Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2020 at 1pm EST | 12pm CST | 10am PST On demand available after airing until Feb. 26, 2021 Register free

Editors’ Series: Portable Spectroscopy in 2020

February 11, 2020

What is the current state of portable spectroscopy instruments? What applications are these targeted at? What S/N levels can these instruments achieve? Can consumer-oriented instruments provide reliable information in the hands of non-expert users? Join us for this webcast to learn the answers to these questions and more. Live: Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after airing until Feb. 11, 2021 Register free